Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.4
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.2
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Thijs1963
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    23 April 2018
    The breakfast was very basic
    Nice and very clean hotel. I had a very big room and good bed
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    27 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nasir Alodan
    sa

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    6 March 2018
    Big room, nice breakfast.
    Khait
    uz

    Review score

    8.3
    4 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Imatul Izah
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    18 December 2017

    Was good

    The reception to improve English language
    Spacious room, very clean and near to big shopping complex
    Halidan
    it

    Review score

    2.9
    7 December 2017

    Sorry but just pictures

    Bad Wi-Fi (Hotel for business customer) - Staff bad English speaker - Towels dirty - Food quality poor - Breakfast less than poor
    Big Room - Restaurant staff very kind
    Besnik
    xk

    Review score

    10
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Irfan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 November 2017
    Lovely nice hotel and I all ready booked the for my next trip to izmir.
    dormo
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    15 October 2017
    Very good hotel for business with a great restaurant
    HUMZA
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cz

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Burak
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Saban
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    13 September 2017

    Lovely hotel and would stay again.

    The only slight irritating thing was a dripping shower on to a metal drain cover which produced a loud annoying noise. Once we found out what it was and covered it with a towel we had a great nights sleep.
    This is a lovely hotel and reasonably near the airport. Staff were friendly. Lots of choices for breakfast but we did have to ask twice for juice and due to buffet style a few thing that should have been hot were not. Room was lovely and clean and check in easy which is just what you need from an airport stop over.
    Sovokai
    gr

    Review score

    8.8
    12 September 2017

    Very Clean and nice hotel

    This time breakfast was a disappointment. Breakfast could be a lot better (mainly the first 2 days). Wifi signal was ok, but every few hour, you had to log in again. inernet speed was poor. Pool was closed (we asked for the pool at sunday).
    A very clean hotel, with huge rooms. Friendly staff. Big Parking, Very close to one of the biggest Mall in izmir.
    Waqar Sarwar
    sa

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2017

    Wonderful Hotel

    Svalinn Hotel is located at a 5-7 mins drive from the Izmir Airport and is easily accessible by taxi. The hotel's location is a bit far from the city center, however, approaching the city center is not difficult at all because the Metro Station is location right next to the Optimum Mall which is hardly at a walking distance of 7-10 minutes. The hotel has excellent amenities, a wonderful spa (though the swimming pool is little smaller), some really wonderful and spacious rooms and the most polite and helping staff I have ever come across. We had a very short stay for a single night only, yet we enjoyed it to the full for which the credit goes entirely to the hotel staff and reception guys. If I ever visit Izmir again, I'm definitely staying back here.
    Ijaz
    sa

    Review score

    8.8
    7 September 2017
    Yes
    Yes
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    26 August 2017

    excellent

    The reception girl. She was so antiphatic. Any question we did, she answered in a bad mode. The rest was fantastic, so cleaned and beautiful.
    dormo
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    25 August 2017

    A hotel to come back.

    In case they organize a free shuttle to the airport, I could easily give them a 10.
    Fantastic big room, great breakfast.
    Turkish/Dutch
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2017

    Great hotel, good rooms, great location to initiate your trip from

    Nothing bad at all, only good. Maybe the fitness rooms are a bit to small, but still good.
    To make sure translation engines don't screw it up, the info in English. Great place, really fantastic. Easy to find with the car, a lot of parking space at the hotel. Airport is 8 min drive. Shopping mall is only a 3 min walk. From this hotel you can drive anywhere without even getting stuck into traffic. Izmir center where the museums are, are easy to reach by car (if you want to) or by train/public transportation. Cities like Manisa and Cesme are 45 to 50 min drive. The personal was very nice and helpful. The breakfast as the dinner are of very good quality. Rooms are great, great quality, wifi was also working like a charm. Beds are good quality, air-conditioning works fantastic. Rooms are very spacious. Will come back for sure.
Loading reviews